You can give other persons access to your data stored in your Net-C virtual disk. These persons may be other Net-C users or not.
Sharing your data allows you to show your photo albums or work with other people collaboratively.
When you share a directory, all its subdirectories are shared too.
Two kinds of access rights are available:
- read only: the persons you share the data with can read it, and in particular copy it
- read and write: the persons you share the data with can read it, but also add or remove files
You can choose with whom to share your data:
- all the accounts in your Net-C Family space
- specific Net-C users, who will then be able to access your shared data from their account after authenticating the usual way
- every person to whom you give a login and password of your choice (this password must be different from the one protecting your Net-C account)
- every person to whom you give an access URL generated by Net-C, which can easily be done by e-mail